I wrote 7 articles in 4 days and this happened

Fanisparcharidis
2 min readApr 16, 2021

When I started Medium 5 days ago, yeah I am a newbie, I wanted to have more than one article per day. I thought that was the key to success.I read some articles and saw some Youtube videos, and somehow it kept in my mind like it was right. Spoiler alert, it is not!

In my first day I wrote two articles, one motivational and one about alien stereotypes. Both of them was a flop, and all the others ahead too.

They all were some 2-minute read articles, different one another

My following action was to check on medium’s marketing. All the possible things to do, sounded exhausting but if you think about it, you have to be learnt in a thousands of users platform, how you gonna do that? I do not really know and I hope to learn till I give up, which is not in my agenda right now, but you do not know what future has to tell you.

For the new writters, try to write one article per day. It’s not for your comfortability and ease of time, but for the algorithm, at least I quess.

Well, I do not think that I am not great at the advice, can I interest you in sarcastic comment?

Chandler related 100%+

I think, having some experience from the previous platform I used, made me to write every day 3 articles, as I made the same mistake there too.

But after all, the only thing you can get is, total, waste of time.

for real…

--

--

Fanisparcharidis

Introvert and shy but also crazy with friends, having political and social worries. ''No overthinking anymore'' wannabe.